God Makes Lemonade!

My good friend Eve Gaal is a contributor on this book. She sent me a copy, along with one of her beautiful creations from The Desert Rocks. Pretty cool, huh? (The photo does not do it justice. Trust me.)

On the bottom of this lovely rock is an inscription: I’ll be your Rock of Gibraltar–just whine away and I’ll listen. We all need someone to whine to from time to time, and a rock won’t tell you you’re silly. It won’t scoff at your wounded feelings or mock you. It’s solid, dependable…the perfect symbol of trust and confidence.


I have read some of the stories in the book–starting with Eve’s, of course–and they’re inspiring, uplifting, and at times, tear-jerkers. I will be doing a full review as soon as I’ve finished it…but I want to plug it now, to urge all of you to buy a copy.  The profits from God Makes Lemonade go, via the Lemonaid Foundation, to help single mothers provide better lives for their children.


To buy a copy and learn more about the Lemonaid Foundation, click here.


Thanks, Evie…for the rock, the book, and most of all for being the dear friend you are!

6 responses

  1. I've tried leaving comments twice now…lets hope this one works.

    What a wonderful book for a wonderful cause. Evie has also contributed in Fiction Noir: Thirteen Stories, which also was a great book. I need to make a review of it still. But, she's also an amazing artist, painting on rocks. How cute is that? And, she's a great friend. I love her to pieces.

    Just knowing that the book is for a good cause should be incentive enough to go out and buy the book.

  2. Wow, thanks for the wonderful mention and the sweet comments. Norma, you deserve more than my little rock-gift that has been quietly sitting in my writing studio, at the bottom of a basket, for six years. That rock that tumbled around in California is happy to be appreciated in St. Louis. God Bless you always.
    William, Beth and Miss angryparsnip-thanks for the kind words. The God Makes Lemonade Book is a very inspiring book and I'm lucky to be part of it.:)

Leave a Reply

